National Park Service

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

national park service logo

The National Park Service was founded in 1914 to oversee the nation's historic parks and sites. It was created "to conserve the scenery and the natural and historic objects and wildlife therein, and to provide for the enjoyment of the same in such manner and by such means as will leave them unimpaired for the enjoyment of future generations." Today the National Park Service is in charge of 401 sites, including 53 National Parks and 123 Historic Sites.

National Park Service Homepage

Note: This page is currently under development. Check back for added sites and information.

Hamilton NPS Sites

The following are historic sites related to Alexander Hamilton that the National Park Service presently maintains.

Hamilton Grange National Memorial

Paterson Great Falls National Historic Park

Federal Hall National Memorial

Yorktown National Battlefield

Morristown National Historic Park

Independence National Historic Park

Christiansted National Historic Park

Valley Forge National Historic Park

Boston National Historic Park - Faneuil Hall

More sites to be added soon.

Join our Mailing List

Sign up to receive important notifications and  "Letters from Publius," a newsletter published by THE AHA SOCIETY. This publication includes announcements about special events, additions to the website, news from THE AHA SOCIETY, and articles on Alexander Hamilton. 

Subscribe Now

e-mail address:

Free business joomla templates